Logo orange

Joel Contreras

Denver, CO, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Recently moved to Denver, CO
  • I studied International Business and...
  • From I was born in New York City, raised in Mexico, dual citizen ;)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for international experienes, a fulfilling job and traveling! :P

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly guy. I was born in Manhattan, NYC but I have lived most of my life in Mexico. I like traveling, reading, listening to music and getting to know people from all round the world. I speak English, Spanish and French fluently and I also can speak a little Italian and German. I love languages :)

PHILOSOPHY

My personal phrase is Carpe Diem, Tempus Fugit, which in Latin means Seize the day, the time escapes. I believe in being friendly and kind to people and in sharing and living the best you can :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like getting involved in events, trips to new places, trying new things and sharing my knowledge with the world ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have so far surfed 2 times and hosted some friends!

Interests

Reading, traveling, photography, running, sleeping. eating and trying new things (that won't hurt me or others of course) :P

Music, Movies & Books

I love reading, some of my favorite authors (in no particular order): JK Rowling, Paulo Coelho, Carlos Fuentes, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Ray Bradbury..... the list goes on on and on.

I love all kinds of music and discovering new genres. I love different music, from pop to classical, from experimental to alternative rock, from electronic to folk.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The moment I arrived to Europe for the first time and also when I first went to visit the subterranean caves in Cancun, Mexico :) There are many other places that have left me awestruck, though :D My year of studies in Paris and all the friends I have made.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an English teacher. I am also a random fact collector so I might be able to tell you something curious :D I am also a geek and tech wiz, so you can count on me helping you figure out technology or anything of the sort ;)

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am new to Denver, so if you come and want to hang out and discover something new let me know! :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile