Joel Gallardo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Project Control Associate. UNHCR
  • University.
  • From Trinidad, Flores Department, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Discovering Peru, and planning discover all the whole world 🌎! Breathing every moment :)

ABOUT ME
Traveler, open minded, funny guy with a big heart!

I try to enjoy every day, and every moment in the simple way, the small things.
I love to show my city to the people, my secret places in Lima an Barranco, with the best food and the best local experience ;) gift to the people epic memories about the moments we can share.

For me it’s posible to talk in Spanish and English, I love to met new people and learn about a new cultures!

I can cook peruvian food if you want, or maybe you prefer a pisco sour?

I live in Barranco, close to the malecon, close to the sea. :)

I like to share experiences and memories from the travels, and have a good conversation about random topics also.

Listen good music always will be a good option. ( Including a glass of wine, better.)

PHILOSOPHY
The life is the best gift we have, and for this, we need to enjoy every day and continue learning about it.

Instead, the world will be a better place to live, when we can understand the important about share, to make community, and help the people in need.

The life is only one, we need to enjoy it, with respect to the nature and thinking about others needs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in meetings , for hang out in the city or receiving in my house travelers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have a lot memories and histories with couchsurfers. Sometimes for a while and other for a long time, and making good connections and having friends for the entire life life.

I met amazing people in many countries and cities! Couchsurfing is a good way to have an incredible journey with the local people, in the local way! 🌎

Interests

I love sports in general, cook when I have time, read a good book, and learn from the people. I love to play the guitar and dance :)

  • culture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the music in general, for listen or for dance. I love to read, in this moment I read Cortazar. My favorites are Murakami, Hemingway, Garcia Marquez, Orwell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Its impossible and not fair list all the epics moments of my life! jaja
I try to remember some of them.
Maybe the carnaval in Brazil. Hike Torres del Paine un Chile. Camping in Yosemite in USA. Traveling by bike in Netherlands. A camel trip in Sahara.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really open with the information I have for traveling. I know the difficulties when you had been in a new country with different culture, different language and other mentality!
But you can survive and have fun! and enjoying all the moments! For this, I try to help others to enjoy their journey in the city, because the local always have the best information of the city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook? peruvian food? :) good conversations? Visit beautiful places ? Discover the city? Yes !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

My Groups