Johanna Coenen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Ecological volunteer year in Schleswig Holstein
  • No education listed
  • From Esslingen am Neckar, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very active person full of love for nature and very adventurous ;) One of my mottos is Just GO for it. I think that the most valuable moments are those in which we get out of our comfort zone and experience something wonderful and exciting. Those will be the memories that we will remember and smile about in later years :)
I'd describe myself as very open, easy going and always happy to meet new people. I like to learn new things, get to know new perspectives and share great memories with loved ones. I think that the time we spend with people dear to us in one of the most precious things on this earth. Thus I really hope to meet some people I can connect to on this platform and look forward to getting to know a few of you :D

I enjoy basically everything that has to do with being in nature (Hiking, Running, Biking, just being there and sitting somewhere...) as well as anything sport related :)
There's also reading, listening to music, drawing, poi swinging, learning new languages, cooking and working on a more sustainable lifestyle. I live vegetarian but am totally fine with other people eating meat.

My account isn't verified yet because I am saving money for a year of work and travel in Australia so I'll just give my best to give you an idea of who is on the other side of the screen via these desciptions :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is a whole huge world out there that is so different from what I have known my whole life here in Germany. I have been on a few trips to Greece, Italy, Ireland, France, England and Denmark and was always stunned by the beauty of each and every one of these countries. I loved how different and yet similar people are and always wanted to talk to them, so now I hope that I'll be able to meet some amazing people via this plattform and make some great memories together along the way :D
Since I will be traveling to Australia for a year of work and travel with a stop in Singapore on the way I hope to make good use of this plattform and connect with some lovely souls :)

Interests

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • art
  • nature
  • sport
  • friendship
  • biking
  • roller skating
  • spanish
  • japanese
  • poi spinning

Music, Movies, and Books

Wild mixture of everything. I can listen to indie music right after a metal song and relaxed guitar music, add some main stream pop and a lot of rock. Soft Lofi beats after some classical music, movie themes, songs in russian and swedish I dont understand but that sound beautiful, anime openings and definitely some 90s music. Also a LOT of audiobooks.

Books:
- big potterhead so the whole Harry Potter Series
- Inkheart trilogy
- Warrior Cats eventhoug its another age class now haha
- Everything written by Ursula Poznanski, especially my favortie book EREBOS, probably read it around 8 times...
- Scholomance with its morbidity and black humor

Movies:
- Avatar by James Cameron
- Pirates of the Carribean
- the mini TV series "Pride and Prejudice" from 1995 based on the novel by Jane Austen .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A dear friend of mine lifted another friend and me up with the big shovel of a tractor so we could pick apples, plums and pears right from the fruit trees. This was during my ecological volunteer year and there are soo many stories I could also write here. This whole year was just a huge experience :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very clean guest and will of course help with cooking, doing the dishes and the cleaning :) Also I am happy to give you a lesson in poi spinning if we can manage to build some pois. If you have old tennis balls thats enough. Since I've been taking piano lessons for 8 years I can also teach you that or play sth for you. I think my guitar skills are not as enjoyable so far, but I am definitely working on it and can play some simplel songs in chords.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Singapore, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.