Johanna Ganglbauer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Estonian, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • studying physics
  • From Austria
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I am really active and love to have people around. I live in a shared flat with three other girls. We cook together, play tablegames, listen to music, or just have a glass of wine and good conversations. Our friends come and go. This is one of the most important parts of my life.
My friends describe me as being cheerful and easy-going.

Sometimes I can be thoughtful and critical too, this is when I enjoy having time by myself, walking through the woods and thinking about stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet people. I love travelling.

I have not made any experience with Couchsurfing yet, but I really like the idea of getting to know people this way.
Sometimes sharing ideas, seeing different places and opening yourself to others helps to see the world in a different way.

I think I will be really greatful for everyone, who offers a couch to me ^^

Interests

I am fond of sports. Snowboarding, volleyball, mountain climbing, jogging, swimming... It helps to feel good and to have a good time with my friends.

I love good music and privately dancing. (and going to concerts of corse)

I am really interested in phyics and mathematics, because it describes our komplex world in simple ways.

These are the most important things for me, but of corse there's a lot more fascinating things like massage, cooking, nature,...

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • mathematics
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The music I like to listen to always depends on my mood, but there are a few artist I really adore:
Pink Floyd, Parov Stelar, Eminem, Ewert and the two dragons, Angus and Julia Stone, Patrice, Jack Johnson, Pearl Jam, The coronas, The XX, ...

There are lots of good books I've read. The most impressing are:
Heinrich Harrer - Seven Years in Tibet
Isabel Allende - El plan infinito
Stefan Zweig - The royal game
Hermann Hesse - Narziss and Goldmund
Jon Krakauer - Into the wild

These are some of my favorite movies:
Eyes wide shut
A Beautiful Mind
Hunting and Gathering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent time with my family in the mountains of Austria. Once I stood up at 4 in the morning and headed for a 2900 m summit. First I was really scared in the darkness alone, but the sky was impressing with all the stars and when I reached the top I could see the sun rise...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be really happy to learn at least the most important phrases and swear words of your mother tongue.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show you how to do a cartwheel, I can teach you how to ski, I can help you to swim quicklier,...
If you don't like these kind of things I can explain you why we get energy from nuclear fission...
And if you aren't interested in it either I can cook Wienerschnitzel or bake Sachertorte for you...:-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Estonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!