Johanna Merz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Zulu
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Globetrotter
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Johanna, 23 year old girl from Bavaria, Germany. I'm going to travel around the word the next years and search for hosts in Australia, NewZealand, UnitedStates, Canada and Iceland. I love to travel, explore new countries and learn more about cultures.
I love cooking, baking, good Beer and GinTonic ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking forward to meet a lot of interesting and lovely people all over the world.


  • animals
  • photography
  • beer
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • nature
  • good conversation
  • landscapes
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love live music...dosen't matter what kind of music.
And i love movies! Especially movies which are based on a true story and Documentaries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love Photography, especially landscapes and portraits. And I'm always happy to learn new photography skills ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can prepare tasty German dishes, especially Bavarian.
And I love baking! I have one of the best receipts for Cinnamon-Rolls ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Cambodia, Denmark, England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Namibia, Netherlands, Réunion, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!