Johanna Voinopol-Sassu

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Johanna Voinopol-Sassu

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Romanian; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I like to live with zest of life and learn more about nat...
  • B.Sc. Nature Conservation and Landscape Planning
  • From grew up in Osnabrück
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Working hard on my PhD in the field of ecology... and presenting some output of my research in August 2015 at a big congress:

I am exited about going and presenting in Montpellier, France :)


I am a happy, adaptive and balanced person. If the person I am with wants entertainment, I am going to be outgoing and a little bit crazy ;)
If the person is chatty, I love to listen. And if the person needs some rest or quietness, I am happy to just sit together with a cup of tea or glass of wine...


My mission: to increase happiness, rationality & knowledge on earth

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing amd hosting, meetings

at the moment, i am flatting with some shy people, so I cannot host


only good ones ;)


music, nature, arts, travelling, tramping, sport climbing

  • birds
  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • wine
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • jewish
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • ecology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

American Beauty

The Lord of the Rings

metal, rock, alternative, classical music, jazz, bluess, techno, dance and a little pop music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

working with the WWF in Transylvania to develop sustainable forest management
doing 2 month scientific research in Kalahari thornbush savanna in Botswana

living 3 month in Iran and study Maral there

Teach, Learn, Share

a lot of knowledge about nature, delicious vegetarian & meaty cooking, European culture, free lessons in German language, playing Jew's harp and Persian santoor (only at my place, cannot carry the santoor with me :)… and a lot of zest of life!

and now stories about Kiwis (the birds, kiwis (= New Zealanders) and kiwi fruit) living as a immigrant in New Zealand since 3 years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious meals & tasty drinks, a lot of laughter and positive energy, personal stories, knowledge of how science works what`s currently going on in science,
knowledge & stories about ecology, nature conservation and nature in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iran, New Zealand, Romania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups