johanna.y's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see johanna.y’s full profile.


  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Swedish; learning Dutch, German
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • sailor, dive instructor
  • artist
  • From Turku
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


We are easy-going Dutch/Finnish couple who moved recently to Curacao. We are exploring the island at the moment both underwater and on land. We'd love to meet new people for a drink, or any kind of outdoor adventures or to play de kolonisten van catan!

We have a spare mattress and fan for possible surfers and three furious dogs that require some cuddles every now and then -We try to feed them well enough so they normally don´t chew visitors.


stay positive and enjoy small casual things like a nice cup of coffee

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have had very nice CS experiences in Europe n NZ with help of hospitality club and CS and random people I met somewhere. In San Diego i participated CS monthly meetings on a regular basis -it was such a great way to hook up with lot of nice people! It's a shame that I haven't been able to host that much while i have been a hobo and have been always on the road my self.


travel, art, diving, sailing, horses, hikes, cakes, beer, yoga, sports, dogs, cows, sun, swimming in the ice hole, smell of forest after rain, woolen socks, cooking, rock climbing, fish(alive ones) want to learn to surf .

  • dogs
  • horses
  • fish
  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Curaçao, Finland, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see johanna.y’s full profile.

My Groups