Johanna Dohl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm Johanna, 25 years old and I come from Germany. Currently I'm doing an internship at the UN in New York. As I have studied cultural studies and languages, I'm very interested in interaction with international people because it's a great experience to get to know other people and broaden my horizon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I love travelling, as most of you I think;) Moreover, it's the best way to get to know other people and the place you visit. I'm also willing to invite guests to my home (as long as you're interested in German village life:)).

Interests

- (Indian) vegetarian food, cooking with friends
- traveling and getting to know new people, secret places, other cultures
- sports (jogging, swimming, aerobics, tennis)
- reading and photography
- being together with people I love

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cultural studies
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, Alternative, Rock
Movies: Bollywood movies and everything which has to do with India
Authors: Khaled Hosseini and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Thanks to my time in India, I've experienced that traveling is the best thing I can do in order to learn more about our world:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I suppose I could teach you some German if you would like to learn some important words. However, I think if we share our stories with each other, we can both learn something...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I might share German food with my hosts, but unfortunately I can't offer any dishes with meat as I'm a vegetarian. However, I love cooking and can share my food with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!