JohannaDr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JohannaDr’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Yogateacher, Feldenkraisteacher in training, student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

After a few years of adventures abroad, I came back home, to connect to my roots, teach Yoga and settel for a while.

I work as a Yogateacher,
study a Bachelor of Science in Human Movement in Sports and Exercise
and
I am in the middle of a Feldenkrais teacher training.
I love teaching about fluent, joyfull movement (Feldenkrais, Yoga), horses, being out in the nature, swimming in the lakes around here and everything that makes me smile:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

traveling, hosting and surfing..all is amazing.
the best experience was arriving at 4am in a small Turkish town not to know where to stay and getting picked up from a guy who I wrote an emergency msg the day before :)

and I always love to show people around in our small town and take you on little adventures!

Interests

horses, running, nature, biking, riding, travelling, hiking, camping, canouing, dancing, smiling, campfires vaulting, not worrying about tomorrow and thinking about life.

  • horses
  • books
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

it's easy to name good movies: wild, this aint california, ein tick anders, adam, sons of norway
but it's hard to determine the best books or bands. at the moment I love reading books like "the brain that changes itself" about the latest developments in neuroscience, or anyway books from Fromm, all books about human movement, feldenkrais,yoga,running and health.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

*galopping in the middle of a herd of horses through the woods towards the ranch
*to make a handstand on a horse
*manage a guest ranch in Canada
* race horses through the woods

Teach, Learn, Share

*I can give you a yoga lesson,
* introduce you to the Feldenkrais method ( a method of somatic learning to learn to move with more ease and less pain)
* maybe teach you how to ride a horse and if we have time we can go for a trail ride:)
* I only know two songs on the guitar, but I am happy to share instruments, to make music together

What I Can Share with Hosts

we can go canouing, swimming, on a bike ride and get awesome ice cream :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see JohannaDr’s full profile. It’s free!