Johanna Holmberg

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Senior Customer Service Executive in
  • No degree whatsoever. Trying to figure out what I want to do
  • From Rauma, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I'm an ordinary girl from Finland, who grew up in Rauma and studied German translation 5 years in Turku. I moved to Berlin in year 2010 to be an exchange student and I'm still here as I found love and work. For now, it seems I will not be returning to Finland any time soon as I'm happy with my life and will also continue studying here.

I'm really social and talkative. I might seem a little shy at first, but after a while (or a shot, glass of wine etc.) there's no hope of keeping me quiet :D I hear often from my friends that I'm slightly hyperactive, wonder what's that all about ;) I'm also really outgoing and a real party-person, so if you're looking for a friend to dance with, that's me - I'm always ready to dance! (In case I'm not working)

I also love late nights having long discussions with my friends. I enjoy going to concerts and movies, reading books etc.

I love animals, if I would have the time I would love to do some voluntary work with animals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't hosted yet so much, mainly because it seems to me that I'm working all the time and usually my weekends are then fully planned. I know that you can also host when you are not at home, but I don't think that is the real spirit of CS. At least for me, it is also important to meet the people you host, show your city, cook together etc.

I've surfed a couple of times and participated in the CS Berlin events. And they rock by the way.


I'm interested in different cultures, languages, travelling, people, music, movies, animals, politics...

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of movies. My all-time favorites are Love actually, The Holiday and P.S I love you. I'm a bit of romantic, I know. But I also like other kinds of movies, like dramas, thrillers, comedies. It would take the whole day to list my favorite movies here :)

Music: Indierock and -pop, reaggae, finnish rap... I'm not really that into the electronic-scene here, so I'm not one of those cool people who party until the sun goes up again in all those cool clubs. I prefer to dance to the indie-music and 90's (Oh MY God, I love the music from the 90's) :) I mean, I like also electro, but in a sense, that there are some lyrics and melody too. The hardcore electro/techno just is not my thing. So if you wish to go to those cool electro and techno clubs with your host, then I'm not probably the best choice :)
To name some bands: The Sounds, Snow Patrol, Muse, Florence + The machine, Mew, Disco Ensemble, Bloc party, The Gaslight Anthem, The Kooks, Cut Copy, LCD Soundsystem, Justice, Hot Chip, Daft Punk, Raappana, Eläkeläiset...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups