Johannah Quian's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and working as a babysitter
  • Going currently to college
  • From Buenos Aires, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Figure out the lifestyle I want to live, while travelling and designing.
Full joy life.

ABOUT ME

I'm Johannah from Canada and Argentina at the same time, this has always given me a certain doubt with my identity, but at the end for now I consider myself more Argentinian than Canadian, to be specific, a Canadian Palermitana Porteñita.

Since I was five my parents have been putting me in airplanes by myself from Canada to Argentina, even with layovers lol.

So I guess I have develop a real passion for travelling since that age, with years I have been traveling more in own style, being a independent woman, they way my parents raised me.

I really enjoy talking and meeting new people, to learn about their culture, their own travelling experiences, their traveling lifestyle Be able to soak all the advices possible that I encounter form lovely people I meet on the road , and as well be able to give the same, in my little knowledge that have been acquiring during my years on this planet.

As well as I feel that all that I can learn from people that life crosses in my path will always help me grow as person, and shape me to the person I will be in the future.

I was born in Halifax (Canadian east coast), moved with my father at 5months to the Canadian west coast in British Columbia, after that when I was nine due to certain family problems, I moved to Argentina to live with my aunt ( my fathers sister).
I ended up staying there in Buenos Aires until I was 23 years old, and decided to go work for a summer season in Dawson City (Yukon Territory, Canada), this summer changed my life, and my grow so much, it made my see everything from such a different view, and made me realize all the other things that were and could be out there for me.

I enjoy art and cooking a lot, I'm a clothing designer. I love talking about music, history, art, politics. Also enjoy hiking very very but very much.

PHILOSOPHY

Be humble always.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been a part of couchsurfing since 2012, when I went to Thailand I met a girls how told me about this site, and started to check it out slowly and at my own space.
I attended some CS meeting, meet some travelers while travelling, but had never felt comfortable enough until now to stay at other people's houses.

And I honestly started seeing this whole idea as an amazing one, I find it so heartouching and respect so much some who opens the doors for me, because it's not just opening the doors of your house, it's the doors to your whole life, and find it very brave.

Since I currently don't have a house in general I have to couch to offer at the moment, but the first thing I will do when I have my own space, is to share it with other travellers

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For now I have just had two couchsurfing experiences in a Colombia, both with my friend, and now wanna try by myself.

Interests

Fashion traveling volunteering reading hanging out with friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Manu Chao and Mac DeMarco are currently my two ultimate favourites.
9 queens, is a great movie, shows very well the Argentinian.
El alquimista

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learn to love, respect and value myself.
The more you give, the more you will receive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Argentinian spanish, help with English, how to do killer braids, how to sew and embroider, how to cook 100% Argentinian empanadas.

Learning, I would like to be able to learn all the things you can show me and want to share with me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my life experiences, my world in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Panama, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannah’s full profile. It’s free!