Johanna Merthan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student & sunshine eater
  • No education listed
  • From Landshut, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My purpose of life is LIVING !!!

ABOUT ME

Well, I would describe myself as an open-minded, cheerful and companionable person. I always try to make the best out of everything and just enjoy every second of life. Life is good. I really love being together with all kinds of people, chatting, having fun, having real conversations, and just learning from different experiences and cultures. Furthermore, I've got lots of energy and love doing all kinds of sports - currently especially hiking and scuba diving. I like being outdoors in general - camping, lying in the grass, watching the sunset, climbing trees, feeling the day...

PHILOSOPHY

Keep smiling! Because life is the most beautiful gift we have and every second has to be enjoyed and appreciated. Respect for nature, others and for myself. LA VIE - C'EST GENIAL!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I simply love to share time, stories and experiences with people. Inspire and get inspired.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Started about 3 years ago in Australia - so far only as a surfer since I'm moving lots, but I'm already looking forward to the day when I can start sharing my home with all those beautiful people in the couchsurfing community.

Interests

Life, traveling and the beautiful people in this world- to mention my main interests first 😊 I'm quite an active person with a passion for the outdoors, our environment, nourishing food and a sustainable lifestyle in general - you are what you eat and our earth is the only one we have.

  • dining
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • nature
  • people
  • sustainability
  • movement ecology
  • long-distance hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on my mood... Prefer music & books instead of TV

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 37-day-hike on my own through the remote wilderness of the Canadian Rockies. One of my biggest challenges so far which made me grow the most as well.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love having good, real and inspiring conversations, and share my passion for life

What I Can Share with Hosts

some positive vibes and good food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!