Johanna Minette's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hausa, Twi
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Special Educator
  • currently doing my masters degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open-minded person, obviously I love travelling, seeing new places, get to know different cultures and people. I like being out in the nature but also enjoy my city life. Love books and music from all over the world.I really like to cook... and of cause, eat! I live together with my husband in Essen. He is from Ghana and originally came to Germany to do his masters in Mechanical Engineering... which he is still doing, but also found love :-)

I work with disabled people and at the same time went back to University for my Masters degree.

I am a vegan but my husbands eats meat. So our cooking is a nice mixture of african, mediterranean, asian, indian and yes, sometimes also a little bit of german cuisine.

I try to live as conscious as possible, trying to reflect on my lifestyle, trying not to contribute too much to destroying this wonderful planet we have.... But far from perfect! And without losing the fun in life :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is a good way to meet new and intresting people in general and a great way of travelling with the opportunity to stay with locals! I love discovering new places as "non-touristic" as possible

Interests

  • books
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • ecotourism
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • good food
  • exploring new places
  • meeting new people
  • good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Reggae, Rock'n Roll, Ska, Punk, Soul, 60ies Pop, African Music, especially from Ghana

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying in Ghana for 9 months

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company, I like to cook, chat...
My husband or I can cook ghanaian food for you

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Ghana, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ghana

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!