Johanna Mischke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Just finished school at home, half a year of an Aupair an...
  • student
  • From Buxtehude, near Hamburg in Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Discovering as much as possible of the great countryside Australias, with meeting lots of different people having as much fun as possible.


Im a 23yrs old, just finished school at home and decided to travel a bit of the world as far away from home as possible in a country where everyone says that all the people are so friendly (its true)and where the sun shines nearly every day. I like to meet new people, hear stories of their life and tell some of mine. Im in to do crazy things and like nothing more than laughing. Sitting together with friends and strangers, a bottle of wine, nice food and Im happy :)


Life comes from living and so I try to live my life the best way. Laughing as often as possible, smiling and seeing all the small positive things.. a warm summer rain, some good food, a cute baby animal, nice people, great weather...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have no couchsurfing "couch" experience but every time needs to be the first one. I'm open to meet new people hopefully helping me to see their favourite parts of their city and I'm keen to show a bit of my culture as well. On the other side I participated two couchsurfing events now and they were both awesome. One was rock climbing (one of my biggest hobbies) where I met great people all totally open minded and not careing about how good anyone is. I like that. The other one was the Tropfest in the Domain in Sydney, my first big meeting. So many new people to get to know and so much fun. Everyone is at the same level, you can ask everything, you're just having fun. Both of the events were awesome and some of the best days here and in my life! Thanks for that guys! :)


One of the things I enjoy most is food. Cooking and especially baking are so great. So if you want to get a cake (maybe the typically german Blackforest cake) I can make it for you as part of the payment as well as cooking diner :). Next to the food part is the adventurous part. My biggest hobby is going rock climbing. Unfortunately I didnt have the chance yet to go outside but I enjoyed every time when I went into a gym with some friends. I like going sailing, canoeing and other things outside. Reading, drawing, painting are others and of course meeting lots of different people.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • canoeing
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything depending on my mood :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With going to Australia Ive seen already so many amazing things, just the beaches are awesome, the people and the countryside and everything...amazing :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!