Johanna Sjögren's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Working as a consultant
  • Environmental Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life and take care of our wonderful world

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27 year old happy person living in Umeå. Love cycling and traveling with my bike!

Just finished my master degree in environmental engineering and I am now working as a consultant.

PHILOSOPHY

Be more open-minded and you will experience more. Also, live your life fully cause you never know when it will end. Be grateful for things you can do and don't let things that you can't do limit you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I know friends that really like this, I thought it sounded kinda cool so I wanna try. I'm also a member of Warm Showers, which is kind of like Couchsurfing but for touring cyclists and I love that kind of communities.

Interests

Biking, weight training, outdoor stuff, hiking, skiing, science, minimalism. In short.

I am a true bike lover and I have cycled mostly road bike but now I'm getting more into mountain biking. When I'm not biking I'm in the gym lifting weights. Love it! Other things I like to do is spending time outdoor of any kind; kayaking, hiking, biking, skiing. And science behind everything also interests me, especially chemistry. I also strive in my life to live simply, not complicate things and have air and space in my life to allow sponanity and be able to relax. I don't always success, but it's a goal of mine. Less is more. One step in that direction is to not having a TV. I love it.

  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Daft Punk, Röyksopp, Franz Ferdinand, Muse

Books: Anything from Clive Cussler and Dan Brown to real adventure stories and books about minimalism and sustainability

Movies: Into the wild, 127 hours, Intouchables

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The winter of 2014/2015 I was in New Zealand and biked around the country for three and a half months on my own. It was such a great adventure and I think it was the greatest freedom when I just had myself and my bike and could stop wherever whenever. Stunning nature, amazing people and just aaahhhh. Go out biking folks!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to share my photos and stories from my biking trips and I hope I can inspire others to go biking more often. I can teach basics in Swedish and how to still be happy in bad weather!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile.