Fotos de Johannes Hansen

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace about 2 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Johannes. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 10 Recomendacións 8 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Italian, Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Lost wanderer :)
  • No se ha indicado la formación
  • De Germany
  • Has completado un 95% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Alright, it's time for an update of this profile. Sorry for jumping a bit across topics, this is more of a collection of things that are important to me rather than a coherent story.

Right now I am still trying to figure out who I am and where to find my place in this world. While I currently work as a computational scientist, I feel like this is not it, yet. I'm at a point in life with very little direction, which is scary yet exciting. There are many ideas around where my path may lead me, including becoming a carpenter in Japan.

Traveling helps me a whole lot to get to know myself because I also learn which culture I'm identifying with (which I don't really know yet either) and I very much enjoy any kind of intercultural exchange.

I am passionate about helping out other people and about building/creating things. I love being outside, in touch with nature. And I have a freshly developed interest in meditation of all kind, including Yoga and Tai Chi.

Also I really enjoy meeting new people and I believe that everyone has an interesting story to share. There are so many inspiring people out there and they are one of my greatest motivations. I prefer to get to know others one by one because I value meaningful conversations over superficial relationships, a snug night with friends over a boisterous party.

Generally I enjoy to learn, to experience, to work for a goal. But then, also just living and enjoying the present seems like the only right thing.

I hate intolerance, disrespect and ... fences.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I had my first couchsurfing experiences in Argentina, where I stayed for one month and was hosted by several people all over the country. It was an amazing time and it is my preferred way of traveling!

Whenever I am home I'd happily receive some couchsurfers as well, although I have not yet hosted anyone.

Intereses

I love to travel. And by traveling, I usually don't mean the regular tourist thing but I prefer to really get to know people and culture so what could be better than living with a local?
At the same time I am very fascinated by the variety of languages and learning new languages is a great interest of mine.
Also, I love coffee. And good music. And anything outdoor.

  • culture
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • parks

Música, películas y libros

Music: Buena Vista Social Club, Orishas, Calle 13, Tegan and Sara, Tunng, Alela Diane, Luz, Nina Simone, Waldeck, Asa, Amadou & Mariam, Dave Brubeck, Kings of Convenience, Kristin Asbjørnsen, Victor Démé, Moriarty, Manu Chao, Rodrigo y Gabriela, John Butler, Paolo Conte, Fink, Agnes Obel, Cœur De Pirate, Broken Back, Vanessa Da Mata, Beirut, Imany, René Aubry

Books: Siddhartha, 1984

Algo increíble que he hecho

An interrail trip to eastern Europe with camping in random train stations and parks and a spontaneous hiking trip to the carpathians.

The stunningly clear starry sky over the Peruvian rainforest, seen from the top of a boat floating in a deserted lagoon. (it's easy to forget about the mosquitos with that view...)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I am always interested in learning new things, especially languages. My current project is to learn Arabic :-)

I will gladly teach anyone anything I know, even though there may not be many teachable things other than the languages I speak :-)

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, Egypt, France, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Germany, Ireland, Peru, Sweden, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Johannes. ¡Es gratis!