Johannes Diller

Köln, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!


  • student of media and computer science
  • school, life and travelling
  • From Biessenhofen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


trying to find my mission...


I`m Johannes, a 24 year old sometimes more, sometimes less complicated human being.
I`d be happy to meet new people, share experiences and can host as well.

I grew up in a small village in southern Germany.
In 2011 I graduated from school, without much of an idea what do with life, so I went to Asia for a couple months and had probably one of the best travel experiences so far.

Then in March/April 2012 I moved to Vienna to go to university to study international economics and social studies, but realized after a while that it`s definately not what I want to keep on doing with my I dropped out, moved back home and am again at a point where I have no idea what`s next:D

Update: now I´m in Cologne, studying media studies and computer science...let`s see what the future brings...


still trying to make sense out of it all:D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I participate by surfing and hosting and I want to attend some CouchSurfing events in the future


It all began with an incredible first CouchSurfing experience in Italy in August 2009.
Since then I used CouchSurfing on many trips and nearly every experience was great.
I also hosted for the first time in July 2010 and look forward to welcoming more CouchSurfers at my home in Bavaria and/or in Cologne.


drinking tea (a lot) :D
eating vegetarian food
experiencing new things
music and concerts (mainly Indie/Alternative,Britpop)
watching tv shows/movies (kind of addicted to american tv shows:D)
computers/internet + electronic stuff

Music, Movies, and Books

some of my favorite artists:
-The Wombats
-The Cure
-The Pixies
-Death Cap for Cutie
-Bob Dylan
-Belle and Sebastian
-Ben Kweller
-the Kooks
-The Smiths
-Franz Ferdinand
-Tegan & Sara,
-Kings of Leon
-Vampire Weekend

-Into the Wild
-It's Kind of a Funny Story
-The Perks of Being a Wallflower
-The Go-Getter
-Donnie Darko
-The Art of Getting By
-Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
-Little Miss Sunshine

and TV shows:
-Breaking Bad
-Veronica Mars
-The Simpsons

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

after graduation I travelled in SE Asia for 3 months

The summer of 2010 I went on a month long trip to Alghero,Rome,Brescia,Paris,Glasgow,London,Boston,New York,Miami and Key West.

Some Highlights during my travels, were for example standing on top of the Empire State Building and looking down on New York, visiting the southern most point of continental America, enjoying the awesome Skyline of Hong Kong, travelling with trains and buses from Singapore to Bangkok, and of course all the people I met through CouchSurfing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German and English, might be able to solve some of your computer problems and can help you find the cheapest flight, bus and train tickets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups