Logo orange

Johannes Deutsch

Wien, Wien, Austria

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • freelance photographer and art histo...
  • MA art history in Kiel and Graz, Int...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live and work in Vienna, prepare my phd (hopefully in London again)

ABOUT ME

I'm quite reflective say some people, but I like to be spontaneous
It's quite difficult to describe my personality in this box... :) but I try my best. I think I am a very curious and open person. I like to depend on my mood. I want to improve myself, learn lots of things and become more experienced. I like to change myself through different influences. I like to experience different worlds and to get to know new people from diverse cultures and styles and social groups, to get to know new places and discover.
...

PHILOSOPHY

I can't express such a complex topic just in a box. :-)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to have fun and make friendships.... CS is a great opportunity to get in touch with people from different countries and to connect. I've surfed in Paris and Croatia, and used couchsurfing on my travels in Europe, and my life in London. I would like to be a host by myself, assuming I have a second bed or room in my future flat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

met lovely and nice people in London, Paris, Berlin, Croatiaand from all over the worldafter school I did some similar things like workcamps and woofing in southern Denmark and
Rapla (Estonia). Generally I like the fact to smalltalk to people by chance. Though it depends on my mood, and if it's a nice experience for both sides. I especially like to connect to tourists, because often it's fun and these people want to be happy. I like to have peace and be happy.

Interests

That's difficult, because there are so many. :)
I studied a MA art history and video, design and photography at a college in London. Now I'm going for a PhD. My research interests are diverse at the moment. I'm interested in cultural studies, architecture and photography.
Sports I like are playing football, swimming, running, riding bycicle, and I want to try ouut bouldering in the future.
I'm a writer as well with a blog :) http://johannesdeutsch.wordpress.com
I'm interested in many things, but in the end I like to connect all these subjects and interests.

Music, Movies & Books

:)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

experiences as a photographer and seeing person ... :) made reportages about amazing stuff ;) photojournalism stories and long term project in the psychosomatic childrens hospital.
I worked in Denmark, Estonia, lived in London for one year and traveled through Australia. Met wonderful people all over the world

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, art history, German.

I can show you around :) and like to see important and not so important monuments.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Slovenia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile