Logo orange

JohannesHartkopfMetteGarder

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JohannesHartkopfMetteGarder's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish; learning English, French, German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Ministry of Higher Education/freelan...
  • Master in laws and bachelor in Journ...
  • From South of Jutland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Settling in Copenhagen

ABOUT ME

After 9 fabulous months in South America and Australia we are now back in Denmark, trying to find the meaning of our lives when not traveling:) I, Mette work in the Ministry of Higher Education with law stuff. When not doing that, I am trying to fulfill my new year resolutions, which is to practice yoga, resume horseback riding and be more focused - in general - that means less smartphone and less Facebook and more books, newspapers and awareness:)

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life. Quitting job and going travelling autumn 2012 was one of the best decisions ever. Find out how to live life back in"real life":)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After a fabulous hike to "Cristo Redentor" in Rio de Janeiro with a couch surfing group and so many great experiences in Melbourne with the couchsurfers there - barbecuing, partying, getting dressed up, road tripping etc. etc. we are hooked on the idea. Now we are ready to pay back:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not too many sleep overs, but a lot of good memories in the company of couch surfers...

Interests

Mette: Immigration Conflict Resolution Books Running Friends&Family Travelling Johannes: Journalism Writing Cars Friends&Family Wine&food Travelling

Music, Movies & Books

Many books, movies and series, but lately Haruki Murakami "1Q84" and "Breaking Bad" has been taking our time. Also Ken Follett "Winter of the world" and the movies about "Arn".

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The journey in South America was amazing. Returning to our family and friends was amazing. Going to and living in Melbourne was amazing as well. Drinking a latte - anytime anywhere - is amazing. Watching the sun set and rise is fabulous.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you danish, something about law, conflict resolution or journalism and cars. We can teach you how to quit your job and go travelling and at some point we might be able to teach you how to return to normal life...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see JohannesHartkopfMetteGarder's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile