Johannes Mandorfer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Bad Hall, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I would describe myself as maybe a bit calm, but on the other hand I know that I can open up any minute. I like talks going deep and events going mad - espcially when this is combined with music and friends, which can also mean people that i just met! And I feel that I carry quite a curiosity with me, for new people, new places, for music, and stories ... I work as a teacher for Art and German, as a musician and as a librarian and I am really happy to have this kind of mixture, that often helps to make everyday life feel diverse. But sometimes I really need to get out and leave, which is my reason for being here on couchsurfing ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I simply like coming to new places and get in touch with people from there. Also to avoid somehow to get a too touristy view on places and the people living there. It's way more exciting to get something like an inside perspective on the real way of living and of things happening in a foreign place.

Interests

I am quite much into music and playing the drums in a band myself. I am really happy to have that much of music in my own life and therefore I am always curious about other people making music and going to concerts, especially when I am abroad. I am maybe a bit addicted to coffee and very often when I meet friends, coffee turns into beer.

It's not always been the case but since I started studying I got very much into travelling and spent half a year living in Reykjavík, which is still hard to put into words. Being abroad I simply love roaming around without having too straight plans!

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living and travelling in Iceland.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sri Lanka, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile. It’s free!