Johann Zwirner's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johann’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 32 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic (Gulf), French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Medical student
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Climb as high as I can dream.

I started a world trip with my girlfriend on New Year's Eve 2016. Hope to meet a lot of interesting people. Cheereo!

ABOUT ME

INSTAGRAM http://instagram.com/travellus

BLOG http://travellus.de

I’m TRAVELholic, SPORTaholic, TALKaholic, LAUGHaholic and DREAMaholic. So this should be the perfect website for me. I love to get inspired by new cultures, places and people. „What you want to to with your life?“ a woman I met right 5 minutes before asked me this year. Several months and beers later I’m not sure about an answer. But I am sure that this kind of converstions you may just have with people you never met before can influence your life a lot...

After my studies I plan to do a World Travel and meet nice people all over the globe. This may broaden ones horizon and be helful for your life in many ways.

Pretty sure I would love to tell my Grandsons about all the adventures in our heated infinity pool somewhere in the Caribbean before we enter our green spaceship returning to the moon...

PHILOSOPHY

We either find a way or we make one...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

IN LE...
Whenever you visit Leipzig and you are interested in a small free walking tour just drop me a message. I can show you the best bars or places of the city.

SOMEWHERE IN UNIVERSE...
I love to meet up with people for beer, coffee, sports or whatever. Don’t hesitate to send me a message. Of course, I hope to surf some comfy couches, too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some nice people when I was in Switzerland for one month. And spent 30 adorable days at the British Virgin Islands just couchsurfing. Met really cool people on my trip through US west coast. Hope you all come and visit me in L.E., guys!

Interests

TRAVELLING is very important for me. Almost every day I go jogging for about one hour. Then it doesn’t matter what the weather is like or even where I am that time. As a German I have to be interested in soccer, of course. And also friends, friends, friends...

  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • blogging
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different music. Especially, Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen (have been to 2 concerts...), Red Hot Chili Peppers (1 concert), Mando Diao (1 concert), Bon Iver, Damien Rice...

HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER is definitely my favourite series. Actually, it’s a part of my life. But I also like King of Queens, The Simpsons, Suits (addicted to, sadly...), How to get away with murder, Love, Fargo, Sherlock, Modern Family...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To be honest I think the best things I have ever done are either too PERSONAL or way to ILLEGAL to admit here. The kind of stuff you tell after way too many beers in the bar and you already regret on your way home...

I helped to deliver 21 BABIES. Once there were twins which really amazed me.

In 2010 I did the CAMINO SANTIAGO (1000km walking through northern Spain) with my best friend. One of the best seven weeks of my life. Maybe we do this again when we are 80...

Again with my best man I went to the Carribean in 2014 to work in a hospital. We got the contract and two weeks before we went there I looked for accommodation. At least 40 Dollars a night? Buddy, that means I will be broke after 3 nights I said. That’s the story how I got involved into CS...Lots of stories to tell about this adventure. Even the QUEEN OF ENGLAND is part of one story...

Did an AROUND THE WORLD trip in 2017 with my girlfriend.

If I ever get the chance to kiss the freedom bell in Phillie, this will be the only story mentioned here...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Johann’s full profile. It’s free!