Johanna Pelikan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Burmese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Student
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In love with Myanmar.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the whole concept about couchsurfing. Meeting people, hosting people and getting to know a place or even a culture a little bit better while staying with a host.

Interests

The best day for me while travelling through a foreign country is to explore the city, village, town and get to know the people, local food and all the nice places. Cook something in the evening and go out for some drinks and have a good conversation about everything.

  • dogs
  • books
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • tourism
  • food
  • diving
  • jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

hip hop, electronic music, rock... pretty much everything that sounds good to me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Brazil: Hiking up the corcovado in Flip Flops

Argentina: Hiking through tierra del fuego

Home: Writing my bachelor thesis (I was pretty proud of myself)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to teach some words in german or even english.

I can learn you some about Equestrianism, although I think these encounters will be very rare.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook togehter and learn new recipes and new ways of preparing a meal.
With that I like to have good conversations about travelling, cultures, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Indonesia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!