Johannes Kormann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Outdoor Guide
  • International Wilderness Guide
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The last couple of years I've been living in Canada, Finland, Sweden and sometimes even Germany! Now I've kind of settled in the North of Sweden, near Arvidsjaur and spend my winters and summers here. Inbetween I am living more or less on the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had great experiences as a couchsurfer in Canada, the USA, Sweden and some other countries. Now I have couch to share!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Difficult at first, but then I met so many great people!

Interests

music, movies, literature, photography, skiing, biking, hiking, packrafting!

  • literature
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Godfather, Into the Wild
Music: A lot... My biggest influence might be Bob Dylan, Dire Straits and Led Zeppelin but I also listen to a lot of new music.
Books: Bound for Glory, The Grapes of Wrath, Into the Wild, Der Schimmelreiter, The Golden Spruce, Die Ilias

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northern Lights in Whitehorse, Powder-Skiing in the Canadian Rockies, working as a Musher in Canada, Roadtripping through Canada and the US, conquering the swedish Fjäll by dogsled, cycling more than 3000km from Lapland to Germany.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Finland, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Johannes’s full profile.