John Griffith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

My name is John. I work for the USPS as a tools and parts clerk in maintenance. I have 4 cats and 1 small dog. All of them are attention hogs and love people. I live in a small house on a dead end in a quiet neighborhood. Right now my older brother and an old friend are also living there. I have been dating my girlfriend since may of 2011 and couldn't be happier. I am also a writer. You can find out about what im working on at www.johndgriffith.com and finally I am a christian and that serves as the foundation of who I am and what I do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet other people for my enjoyment and as an act of rebellion against our culture which prefers to distance itself from each other. And free places to stay are definitely a factor as well.

Interests

I enjoy the outdoors. I kayak, cycle, run, ski, roller blade, play sports, go shooting, etc. I play a few online games. I love animals. And i enjoy a good intelectual discussion of abstract social science.

  • animals
  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • running
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • sports
  • history
  • science
  • social science
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I read speculative fiction, historical fiction, science fiction, fantasy fiction, and a combination of all of the above. I am also a student of history and everything in the past.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaked the river along the edge of knoxville.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about different cultures and people. I know a lot about the knoxville area and can take people on tours of interesting sights and tell a little of the history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a pet friendly, conversation filled, clean and warm place to stay. In addition i can offer a tour of the area and some great reccomendations of places to see.

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile. It’s free!