John Robertson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

/// music / travel / culture / film / good conversation / art / tea / sharing perspectives / guitar / hanging out / writing ///

I'm John from England. My principles in life are simple:
Open mind, improve self, learn, grow, enjoy life.

Soy John, de Inglaterra. Mis principios en esta vida son sencillo:
abrir la mente, mejorar, aprender, crecer y disfrutar la vida.
Soy amigable, ordenado, tengo una mente abierta... intento ser una influencia positiva con todas las personas que conozco, incluso si es pequeña.

Intereses: musica / viajar / buena conversacion / culturas distintas / escribir / arte / meditacion / filosofia / aprender / fotografia

fotos de mi viaje:
http://latinamericainphotos.tumblr.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

“The miracle is this: the more we share, the more we have.”
A beautiful sentiment and in a world of outrageous inequality and division I think CS is a great thing to bring people together and help each other out, and meet similar minded but also different kinds of people. I've met some lovely souls and sure to meet many more.

Interests

doing; travelling, camping, trips, adventures, cycling, music, art, friendships, music festivals, tea, reading, meditation, film, chilling, photography...

thinking: philosophy, music, theology, consciousness, psychology, sociology, ancient civilisations, wisdom of the sages...

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, rock, psychedelic, punk, post rock, electronic, folk...

Love film festivals, indie films, drama, documentaries, sci-fi, foreign films, comedy...

Aldous Huxley, Alan Watts, Thich Nhat Hanh

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy sharing meditation as I think it can benefit many people. If would like to learn I can teach English, I have a few years experience in this. Also I can teach guitar.

I am learning German. Any help appreciated.

Disfruto compartir meditacion porque creo que puede ayudar mucha gente. Puedo ensenar Ingles y guitarra tambien.

Estoy aprendiendo Espanol y Aleman.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

My Groups