Logo orange

John Sullivan

Buffalo, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Roswell Park Cancer Institute
  • some college, trade school
  • From Buffalo NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am NOT a day tripper, my pace is determined by my surroundings. One love!

ABOUT ME

I Love my family, and have wonderful friends. I never rush life, as it is all exactly as it is supposed to be. Here and now are the most important things to me. I can be very goofy, determined, outgoing, optimistic, fun, but most of all adaptable. I enjoy new experiences, travel/travelers, camping and hiking, cycling, dancing, and FOOD!! ONE LOVE

PHILOSOPHY

ONE WORLD ONE TRIBE ONE LOVE! the only imprint I want to leave on the world is one of love and positivity, but of course that's not possible. there is no dark without light. I am the change, we are the earth. one love is my religion.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am willing to take travelers in need and also I like to meet new people, always!! anything I can do to make your travels more safe and enjoyable, I will. Pay it forward!

I have also traveled and surfed with a lot of awesome people! The couch surfing world is amazing, there is no better way to travel!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed all over the place, and I have hosted people from all over the place. It truly is an amazing system, and way to meet people. The best way to travel!

Interests

Main interests: old motorcycles, wildlife rehabilitation & preservation, House music DJ/Promoter.

I am fond of: FOOD, cooking, camping, hiking, dancing, House music , most music, being outdoors, swimming, beaches, snorking/freediving, video games, new experiences, campfires, riding , music, my ukulele (I'm not very good), sharing knowledge, tattoos, fashion, movies, history/roots, and so much more... just ask!

Music, Movies & Books

Bob Marley, JR from Dallas, Kendrick Lamar, Elvis Presley, I like so much music..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

my two years on the Big Island of Hawaii were the most amazing years of my life, I picked up and relocated and it was the hardest, most rewarding, beautiful experience. Amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

"each one teach one"

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can cook! Very well actually.. But I will probably want to eat local dishes while traveling!! Maybe I could buy ingredients and do dishes? :) I love to share a meal.

And I can always share good conversation and a leave no trace, respectful attitude!! It's all about the experience

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see John's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile