Chance  Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chance ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • I am currently pursuing a medical degree.
  • From Geneva, Al
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To explore my own country as well as others. I've traveled around to other countries some, but I have never seen the major sites here in the USA.

ABOUT ME

I am currently a rising first year medical student (I will start in late July 2014). I know my life is going to be consumed once I get into medical school, so I am trying to travel as much as I can before then and come up with new plans for how I am going to travel during medical school. I am new to couch surfing, but I've heard good things from many of my friends and I'm excited about starting to use it. I love rugby, food, reading, the outdoors, history, languages and more. I am always down to try new food. I enjoy a good night out, but I am also always open to a chill night in. I have traveled around some under the disguise of study abroad and I am now doing a Eurotrip. There are so many places in the world I have yet to see and so many things that I have yet to learn.

PHILOSOPHY

I intend to try to do everything that I want to do in life while I am still young, as I know I'm not guaranteed those years later in life. Success in life isn't measured by the money that you make, but by the experiences that you have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can hang out and meet for coffee or drinks if I am in town, but I will not be able to host for the next couple of years as I will be living in a dorm for medical school.

Interests

Rugby, Food, Outdoors, Football, Music, Wine, Beer, Medicine, Bodyboarding (even though I'm not very good,) Exercising, Learning Languages

  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • exercise
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • history
  • languages
  • medicine
  • study abroad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Played with tiger cubs

Teach, Learn, Share

I am willing to help people learn English and Spanish and I would love to practice my French

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Guatemala, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chance ’s full profile. It’s free!