John Edmunds's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • It's complicated
  • BA from an American university, some graduate work.
  • From Home: Greensboro NC, Currently: Traveling
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience the best in life, meet interesting people and travel.

ABOUT ME

I enjoy teaching and learning. I like literature of all types especially classics (Poe, Hemmingway, ect). I like electronic and oldies music. I like just hanging out with friends and having a few drinks.

Ich mag Lehren und lernen. Ich mag besonders Klassiche Literature. Ich genieße viele Arte der Musik (klassische und electronische). Am liebsten unterhalte ich mit ein paar Freund und trink eine flasche Wein.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to see the best in every situation. Understanding is key and I hope to promote it. I have spent the last few years of my life trying to eucate people while being educated myself.

Ich versuche immer tolerent zu sein. Ich habe in Ausbildung den lezten paar Jahren geareitet und möchte von andere Leute auch lernen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Just logged onto this site for the first time in maybe, 8 years? I'm married now and have a baby. We could possibly host someone in Greensboro NC. I have had great experiences surfing and hosting. I traveled in Europe and Texas through CS. I have hosted people in North Carolina only.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have met some amazing people and have had some awesome experiences. I hope to continue hosting/surfing in the future.

Interests

Literature, art, music, beer, travel the usual (see below)
Literature, Kunst, Musik, Bier, Reisen, wie normalen Menschen

  • arts
  • culture
  • humanities
  • literature
  • beer
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything by Stanley Kubrick, Hitchcock, or even Spielberg. Not into as many modern films.
Music: Mostly German stuff recently (rock, hip hop). I like electronic and was a raver in my teens-early twenties.
Books: Tom Wolfe, Micheal Chrichton, Edgar Allen Poe, Tolkien are some of my my all time favorites. Now Stieg Larson, Jonathan Fransen, Bernhard Schlink

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had been teaching in the US. I moved to VN to teach English here. I have taught in S. Korea and seen Japan. I learned about eastern religions/culture. I have extensive experince in Europe and the States.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm in Gbro.
I have a certain amount of civic pride. Teach me about where your from.

Ich kann euch etwas in Saigon zeigeen. Ihr könnt mich auch etwas lernen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, India, Indonesia, Japan, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.