IAN PAPADOPOULOS's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see IAN’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Private (business) english teacher
  • Master s degree in Int'l Trade(USA)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

O The way to hapiness is... the way.
O caminho para a felicidade e´..o caminho.

ABOUT ME

I like to wake up every day full of life and when I go to bed , feeling like I didn't waste a single minute.
Gosto acordar todo dia cheio de vida e quando vou para cama, me sentir que nao desperticei nem1 minuto.

PHILOSOPHY

The way to happiness is the way itself. Each minute that goes by we ll never get it back. I d like to learn and teach and make a positive impact on the people I meet as I hope they have on me too. "We're too small to know what God wants of us, so thank God for being alive and thank Him even for the pain'' Aristoteles, and ''Between
nothing and pain, humans choose pain'' Soloviof

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I go to CS happy hour events once in a great while, a language meeting sometimes, etc.
Vou nos happy hours do CS e as vezes nos encontros de praticar um idioma, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted in Greece, Spain, Moldova, Turkey, Iran, Iraq, as well as Brazil, Paraguai, Equador, and Peru.
Me hospedei na Grecia, Espanha, Turquia, Ira, Iraque, e tambem no Brasil, Paraguai, Equador e Peru.
I hosted a British guy, and a lady from Equador and her daughter.
Hospedei um rapaz Britanico e uma moca do Equador y sua filha.

Interests

History, geography, anthropology, culture, languages,
psychology, economy, business, finance,politics,science, traveling, healthy living,restaurants, camping, animals,cinema,sports (practice:running,fitness,weightlifting,football), watch:football,basketball,fights)

Historia, geografia, antropologia, cultura, idiomas, psicologia, economia, negocios, financas, politica, sciencia, viver com saude, restaurantes, acanpar, animais, cinema, musica, esportes(correr, em forma, musculacao, futebol, basquete, lutas,etc.)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • environment
  • fitness
  • running
  • happy hour
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • camping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • anthropology
  • business
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all variations of rock(except heavy metal),rythm n blues,jazz, classic, pop, latin rythms,italian romantic,gypsy,greek popular,

Gosto todas as variacoes do rock(menos heavy metal), rythm y blues, classica, pop, romantica italiana, cigana, grega popular,

"Godfather'', "Good will hunting'',"The dead poets society'', "Scent of a woman'',etc Al Paccino, Robert de Niro, Robin Williams, etc.

"Brothers and sisters'' Karl Konning and many others
´´Irmaos e irmas´´ Kark Konning y muitos outros

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stood in front of the Parthenon in Athens,Greece and closed my eyes and saw Athens in 500 BC.
Walked from Europe to Asia over a bridge in less than 10 minutes for a cup of tea in Istambul,Turkey n then walked back to Europe.
Stood at the highest point of Machu-Pichu,Peru.
I walked with an ex girlfriend inside the seawater with our stuff on our head to a deserted totally isolated awesome beach in Cyprus inside British soil,and we camped there and went to see her in Finland after 23.5 years! Something i couldn´t forget? :o)
Raised 2 small puppies, that still had their eyes closed, till they became full-grown big dogs.
Andei com uma ex namorada dentro da agua do mar com as nossas coisas acima das nossas cabecas, para uma praia linda bem deserta e remota, em Chipre, dentro de solo Britanico e acanpamos la´e fui visitar ela na Finlandia apos 23.5 anos! Algo que nao consigo esquecer? :o)
Criei 2 cachorrinhos com seus olhos fechados ate´virar caes adultos.

Ficei em frente do Parthenon em Atenas, Grecia y fechei os meus olhos e vi Atenas em 500 BC.
Andei da Europa ate´Asia atraves de uma ponte, em menos que 10 minutos, para tomar cha´ em Istambul, Tuquia e andei de volta para Europa.
Ficei no ponto + alto do Machu-Pichu em Peru.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy learning and sharing knowledge in history, phychology, economy and business,geopolitics and politics,animals,environment,fitness, healthy living,real estate business,etc.

Gosto de aprender e compartilhar conhecimento em histroia, psicologia, economia, business, geopolitica e politica, animais, embiente, em forma, viver com saude, negocios imobiliarios, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories about lots of things: history, language exchange, culture, cooking,etc.

historias sobre muita coisa: historia, troca de idiomas, cultura, culinaria, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Cyprus, Greece, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see IAN’s full profile.

My Groups