Juan Catala's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Adjunct Professor of Spanish
  • Ph.D University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people from all over the world

ABOUT ME

I'm Juan. I'm a 34 year old gay guy from Madrid. I'm fun and outgoing. I would like to explore other parts of the world that I haven't seen before. I love big cities, nightlife, coffee, movies, music and talking. I'm here to meet other couchsufers, share experiences and establish connections with all kinds of travelers. I will gladly also show you my beautiful city and make you feel as a local ;)

PHILOSOPHY

“It’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in the North side of Madrid, Spain. I can offer a tiny couch during the weekends and go out, grab drinks and sightseeing the city with couchsurfers visiting Madrid. I like to travel quite a bit so new places are always the best opportunity to establish long term friendships around the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mexico City <3

Interests

  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • folk music
  • turkey
  • interesting conversations
  • world cinema
  • argentina

Music, Movies, and Books

Gulsen, Maluma, Romeo Santos, Katia Guerreiro, Miss Bolivia, Gladys la boma tucucmana, Gilda, Mecano, Rodrigo, Vive la Fete, Sexy Sushi, The Smiths, Hunx and his Punx, Peaches, Leslie and the Lys

Satyajit Ray, Louis Malle, Max Ophuls, Ulrich Seidl, Federico Fellini, Yasujiro Ozu, Jean Renoir, Julien Duvivier, Kieslowski, Asghar Farhadi, Jules Dasin, Alfred Hitchcock

Edward Said, Noam Chomsky, Zygmunt Bauman, Gilles Lipovetsky, Roberto Arlt, Juan Goytisolo, Luis Martín Santos, Manuel Puig, Soiza Reilly

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy, company, laughs, wine&cheese

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile. It’s free!