Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoissy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Artist & Mom
  • art degree
  • From valdivia. chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


being a nomad family


I'm an artist, and I try to work in my free time in my ceramics studio. I say "free time" because the rest of the time I'm very busy playing with my one year daughter. So... my job is playing and my hobby is pottery. I'm from Chile, but we lived the last 2,5 years in Charlottesville, VA. In this moment I'm visiting my family in Chile, while we're waiting to move to nyc in july.


Take the risk, the worst think that could happen is come back to the same place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing and hosting when I can, meeting nice people, giving advice about places I know.


The first times I had CS experiences just asking people almost in the street where to stay :) . It was amazing... I had luck because I found really awesome people. After that I started to host people when I was in Chile, also surf and talk to others about CS, because I think that it's a awesome project.


fine art, recycle (toys), cooking .. but I like more eating.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • pottery
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

el lado oscuro del corazon, Paris j´taime.

Teach, Learn, Share

spanish, some craft techniques.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Yoissy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups