Johanna Wagner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 54 References 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Study, work, travel
  • Master degree in Film Directing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


eyes wide open..even during sleep

NOTE: due to the fact that i am now living with my sister and her two children, i cannot host people at the present moment, as there is no space, I hope to be able to host again when i get my own place. However I would like to meet up with couchsurfers, and if i have the time, can show them around Malmö :)

I'm a sociable, impulsive, inquisitive, vegan, nocturnal creature living in Malmö. I like creating all kinds of stuff, mainly films, videos, whatever inspires me in the moment. always up for jamming music with couchsurfers. i like black humour, all kinds of animals (even humans), love earl grey tea, chocolate, writing, theatre, painting, drawing, anything creative really. Not a big believer of structures so I avoid 9-5 jobs like the plague.. time is more important than cash. Don't like personal stagnation, so up for trying anything new. Sometimes l like extremes and contradictions. I like to help people, there is Always someone worse off than yourself that needs more care and attention. You can never help too much.


treat others how you would yourself like to be treated...nooo i dont mean masochists..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Host, Surf, meet for coffees, tour guide. sometimes go to CS meetings.


Both the best and 'strangest' travel experiences with CS. It's like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get.


anything creative, sea, swimming, eating chocolate, drinking tea, observing, feeding stray cats and dogs, acting like a loony then acting normal, forests, day dreaming, night dreaming, butterflies, psychology, old fashioned toys, singing in the shower, volunteer working, ice coffee, learning languages, puppet theatre, improvising tunes on the piano, pondering, wandering.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • writing
  • singing
  • acting
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • clothing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • psychology
  • tourism
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: female autors..Margaret Atwood. Virigina Woolf, Jane Austen, Bronte sisters, Kate Atkinson.
Music: The Cure, Blonde Redhead, Belle & Sebastian, Pixies, Sonic Youth Feist, Daft Punk.
Directors: Todd Solondz, Hitchcock, Maya Deren, Andrea Arnold, Dario Argento, Jean-Pierre Jeunet , Jane Campion, Michael Haneke, Norman McLaren, Brothers Quay, ALL of Jan Svankmajer's films, he is a genious!
TV: Monty Python, The Young Ones, Spaced, Fawlty Towers, Seinfeld

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen my own birth on super 8 film. my dad shot it. the word to describe it is not amazing but 'messy'. child birth is not a pretty sight.
Another amazing thing was walking up a volcano in Guatemala. It took 5 hours up and 5 hours down, the most physically challenging walk i have ever done, but one of the most amazing views from the top i have ever seen. Sunrise at the same time as a volcano next to it was erupting.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach sarcasm, humour, impulsiveness, to analyse, to create, mindfullness, to do silly things, to do sensible things. I would like to learn the act of being patient, I sometimes want things too fast. I looooove learning new languages, and i can teach the languages i know in exchange (and the pieces i picked up from various languages during my travels around the world).

What I Can Share with Hosts

In the living room I have both a couch and a bunk bed, so i can host 2 or 3 surfers. I have spare sheets, bed clothes and towels. Can offer good company, endless cups of tea, experimental cooking (if I'm in the mood) and when/if I have some free time, I can take you to interesting cultural places and activities in Malmö. We have wifi in the flat, a bathtub you can fill up with hot water, for those cold Swedish winter evenings. Mi casa es tu casa. Feel welcome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Johanna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups