Gaurav Misra

New Brunswick, NJ, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaurav’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German, Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Graduate Student in the US
  • PhD in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Living Life to the fullest.Achieving whatever I have dreamt of in life.


Easy going,friendly guy currently in grad school. I have been lucky to travel to a few places in Europe and the US, and even meet amazing people through couchsurfing. I really like travelling and getting to know about different cultures.

visited 8 states (3.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Battle


I believe in the philosophy of turning your dreams into reality.

Edit: I am currently based out of New Jersey, USA and would be happy to meet fellow couchsurfers in the area! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed in Barcelona-Spain, Groningen-Netherlands Bremen-Germany. My experience was absolutely fantastic! I couldn't have asked for more.I was very lucky to get really nice and warm hosts during my travel.


Art, Space Science, Football, Cricket, Heavy Metal, Dogs, Cats, Guinea Pigs etc.

Music, Movies, and Books

My music interests mainly center around heavy metal so Judas Priest, Children Of Bodom,Lamb of God,Iron Maiden,Cradle of Filth,Arch Enemy are my favorites.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I joined Couchsurfing!! :p

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to think I am a good cook, haha. Maybe I can teach some nice Indian recipes. Moreover I love learning new languages and would love to exchange some language tips!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaurav’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups