Riley Lewis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Fiber Optic Network Technician, Freelance Photographer
  • High School Diploma
  • From Forks, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Become a part time traveling photographer. Take my lovely girlfriend and dog, and hit the road/plane/train and go on adventures while still making a living doing something I love.

ABOUT ME

I have lived in North Carolina for the past 6 years. I enjoy backpacking and hiking, live music, and craft beer. I'm what you would call a brave introvert. Very open minded and easy to get along with. I love a good story.
PHILOSOPHY

Life is meant to be lived in the way that you see fit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have always enjoyed hosting for short visits, but I don't get many travelers in my area any more.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Everything I have ever read on traveling will tell you the same thing, trust and get to know the locals.

Interests

Photography
Writing/Film making
Acoustic Guitar/Drums
Backpacking and hiking are the biggest interests in my life right now (if you want to go, im always ready!)
Fooooooooood
Craft beer ( tons to taste in Charlotte)

  • writing
  • film making
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Moonrise Kingdom, Anything involving Judd Apatow is a movie i need to watch. Elizabethtown, Most of the latest Marvel movies. Billy Madison, Reservoir Dogs, Goodfellas, Stand By Me, and plenty more.

Spotify. Okay, all the great Indie, singer/song writer, folk, and just about everything else on Spotify. I went to Bonnaroo 2017!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked to the summit of Buckhorn Mountain located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State. I had no idea how that view would change my life. I knew after i got home from that weekend hike, that hiking was going to be a big part of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy giving outdoors tips from backpacking to camping.

Interested in learning how to travel the country while still keeping a job and being able to budget that whole "life" thing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interested in outdoor adventures? Hiking, backpacking, camping, I am your guy. All the tips and know how on what to do, and even all the gear/brands info. I am also not scared to roll up my sleeves and do some dishes.

But really, I am an outgoing introvert that loves to indulge with people in very small groups or one on one. I would love to trade stories about our passions, goals, and of course embarrassing stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Riley’s full profile.

My Groups