Jonas Hedqvist's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! Brand new on CS so not sure if I should go for the long or short version 🤣
I guess I try the longer ;)

I'm a Swedish gay guy living in London for the past five years. I'm a passionate traveler with a love for culture, including music, going to the cinema, reading, and all kinds of theater. From cheeky Broadway shows to obscure underground dramas, I enjoy exploring the diverse world of theater. I also enjoy my daily long walks, preferably on a beach, and I stay healthy and sane by doing yoga and going to the gym. Socializing over a nice dinner and meeting new people around the globe is also something I enjoy.

I have a background as a dancer, musical theater performer, and recording artist. I toured with my own music. Due to an injury, I transitioned into the wellness industry and became a spa director for some amazing spas in Scandinavia. With the pandemic, everything changed again, and I started teaching virtual classes. This led me to found an online dance and fitness studio. Entrepreneurship is something I really love, and today I also started a spa consulting agency and manage my own online travel business, which allows me to travel the world while still taking the occasional performing gig when something too good to turn down comes up.

Aside from my professional pursuits, I volunteer at dog shelters and support the LGBTQIA+ community through pro bono work as often as possible.

Feel free to reach out and connect!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been traveling a lot over the past year, always alone. As I grow older, I have realized that it is not as easy to connect with new people in new places as it used to be. Therefore, I decided to try couch surfing as a way to continue traveling alone while increasing my chances of getting to know locals.

Interests

  • dogs
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • coach
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship
  • beaches
  • travel
  • mindfulness
  • wellness
  • musical theatre
  • dog walking
  • lgbtq

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Love house and cheesy pop. Kylie is queen!
BOOKS: At the moment I’m reading all the Alexis Hall books (queer rom com 😇).
TV SHOWS I'M WATCHING ATM: The New Look and Griselda

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a dog dag

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share my knowledge within singing, dancing, musical theatre, as well as fitness and wellness.
After years of working in wellness, I know how to perform spa massages and basic spa treatments. I am also eager to assist you in immersing yourself in the Swedish culture, language and cuisine if that is something you are intrested in. I whip up a delicious batch of Swedish meatballs!
I am open to exploring any area that aligns with my expertise and experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, France, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.