Jonas Hellerup's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 24% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have six guitars (I think). Four kids (age 19, 15, 3 and 1). I used to have one dog, and I love animals but my wife doesn't... I've lived in Bangladesh as a kid, and I've been working as a chef in the UK. I currently work with refugee kids. I used to work with football. I've made long trips to India and Sri Lanka with my whole family. I love talking, laughing, discussing. I love coaching people. Music is my big passion. I write songs and I'm currently recording an album.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm new to couchsurfing, but I've hosted many travellers anyway and always try to help if I hear about someone who needs accommodation. I like living with people and I've been renting out a room in my apartment for several years now, we've had flatmates from all over the world.

We get very many requests and we can't host everyone. Please, also read my wife's profile before writing!

Interests

  • music
  • social work
  • football

Teach, Learn, Share

I hold workshops in songwriting, and I teach brazilian football.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Nepal, Norway, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile. It’s free!