Jonathan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 203 references 161 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Experience consultant (a kind of social worker)
  • Life's dark side..
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im Jonathan, im a vegan. I enjoy life and pursue living it peacefully.

My interests:
- hiking in the forest and mountains
- camping with a sleeping bag, hammock or tent
- gaming
- tech
- travelling
- culture
- events

Currently we're not hosting. If you're unable to find a host in Oslo, I would suggest to try the Last Minute Request Group:
https://www.couchsurfing.com/groups/oslo-last-minute-couch-requests

Stay true to yourself and live from your heart :)!
I enjoy nature, so if you like to go hiking with me and my wife, let me know :)

I do practice meditation, running and some freestyle martial arts. I believe the true spirit of life and higher consciousness is only experienced through a clean body and mind.

My day job is working for the Municipality, taking care of people with psychological and or addiction problems. We help them out in their living situations, making sure they're able to live by themselves. I love this kind of work as it's very meaningful to me.

I have travelled a lot and have explored life a lot through my 40+ years. I'm happily married, and I'm obviously not using CS for dating..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy having guests and I enjoy meeting new people. Its a great platform for meeting locals as well as travellers.

Meeting so much people through CouchSurfing makes me grow as a person. I enjoy the personal development that it gives me.

Interests

- Vegan lifestyle.
- pool (8-ball/9-ball)
- exercising (swimming/jogging)
- meditation and material arts
- social networking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen a bit to everything. But I enjoy Jazz, especially Paul Desmond. And I enjoy Ska by example Desmond Dekker.

Movies and Series: Sci-Fi, and even more sci-fi. One of my favourite shows are Doctor Who?.

Books: Do not read much at all. But do try to write my own book. It's a psychological self biography. It's about my life and personality. How I changed through hard times and how it made me more capable of living by my own standards.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First and most, becoming a father.

Survived life into my forthies.

Camping in the wintertime new year's eve. Out in the wonderfull snow and ice at -24°. The ice made a really neat soundshow as the air moved around between the ice and the water.

Joined couchsurfing

Teach, Learn, Share

Hosting:
I can teach you how to play pool. I have my own pool table at my fathers house. We can visit there and I can teach you.

I can teach you how to go camping, making fire and how to make sure to stay warm during the night in the forest.

Surfing:
Vegan food, life of a volunteer, teach Norwegian/English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation about life, vegan food, earlier experiences with CouchSurfing. Stories about life and philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Japan, Qatar, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

My Groups