Fotos von Jonathan Keye

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 1 year

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Jonathan zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 3 Referenzs 3 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Swedish
  • 47, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2016
  • Traveling And Learning
  • MSc
  • Aus Torquay, England, United Kingdom
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

Hi

To be honest Minnie and I, after a great start in North Spain, have struggled with couchsurfer, 100% declined. We don't know why, but getting a couch just hasn't happened in these last two months. Here's hoping for a change in South Portugal.

Traveller, philosopher, dharma bum, mountaineer, reader, Catholic, anarchist and life lover. I've got a work background in teaching English, taxi driving and social care. I'm a father to two beautiful daughters.

I'm from Torquay, UK. I'm Anglo-Irish and pretty content with life.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

Last year I was in Asia and apart from backpacking I volunteered in Earthquake Relief in Nepal so I'm interested in projects that come along that could do with my help. I'm also interested in employment opportunities.

In case I haven't mentioned it I'm traveling with Minnie, my Jack Russell 🐶 - she's a gentle and charismatic soul - and my pannier laden 🚲. Our journey will really begin in Northern Spain and we'll arrive in Santander mid-May going onto the Picos de Europa, the Santiago de Compostela and then down through Portugal and up to Spain, across Mediterranean France into Italy, over the Adriatic and down to Greece and Cyprus. That's the plan but I'm open to different options.

Look forward to meeting you.

Interessen

My family is of course of primary interest,
but they recently moved to Northern Europe with mum. Travel is a big interest. I spend a lot of time with Minnie The Revolutionary Moo, my 🐶. I read, like good shows and 🎥. I have an insatiable desire for knowledge so travel comes into this. I like football -Celtic /St Pauli. I play chess and backgammon. I love good food and great company. And I'll always be reading something.

  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountaineering
  • philosophy
  • social justice

Musik, Filme und Bücher

A broad taste is all with a strong emphasis upon quality. Just finished The Heart of Darkness, and starting HG Well's short story. Going to a jazz festival in Santarem this weekend.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Being a Dad, twice.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

The unexamined life is not worth living. Socrates

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Minnie, my adorable Jack Russell dog. If you need a hand and I can do it I'll help. Plus I'll help sharpen your English skills.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia, Czech Republic, Sweden

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Jonathan zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!