Jonathan Yuma Peine's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan Yuma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone, my name is Jonathan and I am 18 years old. I was born in the German city of Essen, where I spent the first seven years of my life and adapted a lot from the open, funny and direct way of the people. At the beginning of 2011, I moved with my family to Rio de Janeiro for three and a half years. I loved my time there, the relaxed and warm Brazilians inspire me to this day. Since 2014, I have been living in the north of Germany, in Hamburg to be precise. Ever since I was 14, I've dreamed of travelling the world and getting to know and absorbing as many people and cultures as possible. This dream has never left me, I finished school this summer and will start my journey on 28.09.2022. I have decided not to use a plane, I always want to touch the earth, also because I want to keep my CO2 emissions as low as possible. I will travel by train, hitchhike and sailboat and try to stay with locals as often as possible to get the best possible insight into their lives and culture. I'm a very open, happy and helpful person who loves adventure and the great outdoors. I am also a big fan of swapping and the saying "sharing is caring". I would be happy to offer you something in return for your hospitality. This can be many things, I can help you fix something (but I'm not a handyman who knows everything), maybe do your shopping with you and help you carry the heavy bags, give your kids tutoring in math or physics, but I can also shoot semi-professional films and take photos if you need some for your work or private use.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and learn about different cultures! I think the best way to do that is to get connected to locals, because couriers or the internet only help you to discover a country on its surface. That’s why I believe in Couchsurfing!

Of course, couchsurfing is also a cheap hotel alternative for me, even if I personally would always prefer people to an impersonal hotel. But as I said before, "sharing is caring" and whoever shares something with me, I want to give something back as best I can.

Interests

  • culture
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I‘m a big fan of music, the genre is secondary, but I love Hip Hop

My favorite movies are: Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction and Fight Club

I have never read a book in English, maybe you can recommend me my first one? :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping and surfing at the Atlantic coast of France.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic music theory

I like to cook, not on a professional level but still pretty solid

I have a camera with me, if you need some nice photos of you I can shoot them

What I Can Share with Hosts

Photos, experiences and plans of my trip

Help in any possible ways, if you need help with something, just ask me I’ll try my very best :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan Yuma’s full profile.

My Groups