Jonathan Jönsson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning Danish, Dutch, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying transport planning at KTH Uni in Stockholm + exp...
  • Three years of engineering studies in Gothenburg and Stoc...
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Studying and exploring my new home town - Stockholm.

ABOUT ME
I'm basically a talkative and very outgoing who always prefer the company of others before being by myself.
I newly moved to the Swedish capital to start my master in transportation planning and engineering at KTH university.
What I prefer during my free time can pretty much be summed up as: exploration. I love exploring new people, beers, cities, subjects, stories, foods, historical eras, you name it. As the sparse student economy does not always allow round-the-globe journeys, I also try to explore my near surroundings Stockholm and Sweden.

I am originally from Sweden's second city Gothenburg. My home and only true love. The history of Gothenburg city is one of my special interests --> you will hear many stories of historically important persons if we meet up here, whether you like it or not. ;)

PHILOSOPHY
Friends and summer and the sea and bbq and new cities and new cultures and beers, did I mention summer and friends?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is still the best thing to come out of the Internet.

Interests

I also love pretty much all sciences. This means: your special interest = my newest interest.

  • beer
  • bbq
  • engineering
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Weissbier. It's truly amazing. Everytime.

Teach, Learn, Share

If we meet up in Gothenburg I will try to plan a small city tour simply because I love doing that.

If we meet up in Stockholm I will be your partner in crime exploring the city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In Stockholm I have a separate 90cm extra bed in a semi-separate room and large couch in the room where I also sleep myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Germany, Greece, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!