Jonathan Nabbs's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Business Administration
  • University of Canterbury, Christchuch
  • From Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently living in Hamilton, New Zealand.

ABOUT ME

I'm Jonathan. I'm 30 keen to travel. Returned home from living in Germany in 2019 - planning to return one day - once covid goes away! Making the most of my time in my beautiful home country! I'm a Kiwi who likes being on the move, meeting people, going out, food, and having fun.

In 2014 I finished university and went backpacking 6months around Mexico, USA, Iceland, Europe, Morocco, and Bangkok. Back in Cambridge, NZ, hosting.

Asking that the New Zealand greeting, Morena, is included in messages to me is my way of filtering out people who have not taken time to read my couchsurfing profile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I'm travelling; swapping stories and enjoyable company.
When I'm settled down in one place; hosting fellow travllers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2009: Couchsurfed in Europe.
2010-2014: Hosting in NZ.
2014: Couchsurfed in USA and Europe.
2015-2017; Hosted in NZ
2018: Surfing in India
2019: Hosting at my house in Stuttgart, Germany.
2020-2021: Living in New Zealand. But not so many travellers, thanks to corona.

Interests

Outdoors, food, sports, reading, travel.

  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Into The Wild, The Social Network, Ratatouille, BraveHeart, Forest Gump, The Shawshank Redemption.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 day Rogaine Adventure Race in Waiouru, New Zealand. Part of a team that raced 74Km over the alpine tussock while the NZ Army fired mortar rounds landing close by. Exhilerating!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

My Groups