Jonathan Invernizzi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Doctor, Anaesthetics
  • Masters level
  • From Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Open-minded and adventurous, I love travelling and meeting people from all over the world. Always up for a great conversation, good food, wine and company.

I work irregular hours and enjoy spending my free time exploring new places, and enjoying the outdoors (mountain biking, hiking, sailing etc...).


I believe in treating everyone with respect, not only people from whom you have something to gain. I'm also a firm believer in trying out new experiences and not limiting yourself with preconceptions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Happy to host up to 2 people for short periods (no longer than a few days). Can also assist with airport transfers etc. if I'm free...


Some of the best experiences travelling I've had have been staying in local peoples homes... I prefer meeting people than seeing sights.


Mountain biking
Books, art, music etc...
Good food and wine

  • arts
  • books
  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

A broad range of tastes but prefer the more avant garde and obscure

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of amazing experiences, but enjoy the thought more of the ones yet to come

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, China, Madagascar, Mongolia, Mozambique, Nepal, Russian Federation, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!