Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • currently living a deliberately moneyless life to see wha...
  • lots ....
  • From grew up in central queensland on a cattle property
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


living as lightly and inspirationally as I can..


friendly and enthusiastic.....gets along well and easily with people.... likes to learn new things ...keen....likes to discuss deeper things....


there are many roads to the top of the mountain....I love to learn and share with others on a deeper level...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have couch surfed a couple of times now and it was great! I would like to host people but moving around for a while now so not able to at this point.


Rome and Paris


alternative/low-impact ways of living..... parenting...... learning new things..... deep discussions with like-minded people.....exploring new places....gardening/growing my own in community.....alternative building.....working to help others/volunteering....

  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • news
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

all sorts...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

exchange student in Bangkok for one year when I was without money.....having a baby/being a mother.....

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people about herbs and nutrition.....growing stuff......rural Australia.....want to learn more about alternative building, living to learn other languages....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good vege gardener so am happy to help out with gardening while I'm visiting...also a good cook. AT the moment, because I have no money (on purpose) I cannot easily provide food when visiting hosts (sorry), so I like to help out in other ways if I can......

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, Japan, Taiwan, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jo’s full profile. It’s free!