Jonathan Zevenhuizen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • studying,travelling
  • study fine arts (BA) (see site to see some art)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discover interesting 'untouristic' places, meet new curious a tad bit crazy people and experience spontaneous actions.

ABOUT ME

Information-addict. I digest news and like to listen to local stories. Im hyperly curious in what ppl moves to do things, easy-going, at times serious and other absurdish funny. Always in for a challenge and like to add a different view to discussions. Openminded, I like directness, breaking taboos but also aware of when to hold back in case of formal etiquette and when feeling vulnerable. Im an visual artist (in spe) but like with all things you feel close with, I got a love/hate relationship with arts. Im very visually oriented but like to expand my horizons to text and music as well. Maybe im a poet in this perspective.

PHILOSOPHY

you have to be a moralist if you want to make anarchy work.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

im willing to host, guide, share a drink. In return i visit meetings, be a good guest and spread the word.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did some couchsurfing in the Netherlands both at friends place as at ppl i hardly know. And this year i went couchsurfing in Spain - finding a host seems to be hard there - but i was very, very grateful with the hosts i eventually meet. I will definetely couchsurf more often in the near future.

Interests

arts: conceptual, painting, performance, installation, poetry, drawing, videomaking, photography

music: all kinds of genres from pop to underground, from classical to modern, from kitsch to avantgarde, from minimal noise to grindcore.
and i play some electric guitar and bass...

jogging: 12, 6, 3 km
sprint: 300, 200, 100 meter
walking: any distance when contemplating

  • arts
  • culture
  • poetry
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • sprinting
  • walking
  • drinking
  • politics
  • news
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

music:
http://www.last.fm/user/bonvivant/

movies:
miyazaki, haneke, bergman, von trier, burton, lynch, leone, tykwer, gilliam
but i also enjoy children programs on television.

art:
ader, banksy, beuys, bijl, duchamp, geller, hofman, keene, kiefer, kormeling, lasker, mccarthy, pippilotti rist, rainer, serra, stelarc, viola, walker (..and many more)
i wouldnt come up with this list if you asked me. Its only fun thinking about it for the time being.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My stay at the artist residence in Hellefors (Sweden) was phenomenal! And im bound to do/see lots and lots of amazing stuff :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about your culture, art, politics, perception of others, struggles, accomplishments, travels, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile.

My Groups