Joni Maria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joni’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Psychology researcher and lecturer
  • PhD
  • From Trinidad
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hiya! I am an instructor and researcher in Psychology at the University of the West Indies Trinidad. I am a single mom, 37 years old with two kids. I love the outdoors, beach, hiking, waterfalls and adventure. I visited the Dolomites last year and am really looking forward to continuing to do more travel as I attend academic conferences ideally not just for work but also to see the sights, meet locals and experience the culture.
I live in Woodbrook which is quite central to Port of Spain the capital city of Trinidad. My kids visit their dad in the US approximately 3 times a year and I would be happy to host an enthusiastic outdoor-type traveler (ideally a women or a couple) as well especially if you can do the same for me when I visit:) I experience my own country like a tourist (check out my photos) and will be able to direct you and maybe even take you around to see my beautiful country.


  • hiking
  • nature
  • beach
  • waterfalls
  • outdoors

Teach, Learn, Share

For anyone interested my research interests are in psychosis, with particular interests in cannabis and psychosis. No I'm not going to provide you with any cannabis and I don't use it myself. Sorry to disappoint!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joni’s full profile.