Fotos de Joni Gray

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 5 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Joni. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 6 Recomendacións 4 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Grocery store clerk and waitress, currently, but previous...
  • Briercrest College, but honestly more Life than anything.
  • De Arborfield, Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

...to live a life of experiences, not measured by success or wealth, but by stories.

My biggest goal in life is to live as a character in a sitcom. The Funny One. For that I'll need an apartment that I share with my closest friend(s), and a nearby coffee shop/bar/workplace where we can meet up on a daily basis, and no need to work. Until that happens, I'll be collecting experiences for my backstory: that time I lived in Montreal but didn't speak French! The romances of South America (i.e., food)! Getting lost in the Rockies in the depths of winter (only SLIGHTLY embellished)!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I think it's an outstanding resource for travel. I've only had great experiences with couchsurfing, including hosts that feel like old friends, rooms with ocean views, and locals who know the bars with the best live bands. But I've also had issues with trying to find a host at times (not naming names, AUSTRALIA). There's room for improvement and I'd like to help.

Intereses

If you want to get me out of my shell, ask me about what movies or TV I've watched recently! I love when storytelling through television becomes art, and I attempt to watch every Oscar nominated film before awards night. I watch sitcoms to fine tune my sense of humour, another hobby of mine.

Off the couch, I enjoy most warm weather activities like hiking, camping and being on the lake. I enjoy learning new things, like surfing and longboarding. Winter is my nemesis. While activities like skiing and snowshoeing are fun, I can only enjoy them in very small doses. Winters in Saskatchewan can easily last six months of the year, so I try to travel during these months.

I also read occasionally, and can often be found with a cup of (flavoured) coffee in hand. I plan for my retirement by dabbling in the art of knitting, so when I'm old my 30 cats can all have matching sweaters.

  • cats
  • arts
  • dining
  • coffee
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • rock climbing
  • law

Música, películas y libros

Talk to me about Willow (1988) and we'll be fast friends.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Climbing a volcano in Chile was pretty phenomenal.

But you know what beats that?

Sliding back down on the snow and laughing so hard and feeling just like a child again!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I know some things, I have some skills, but I keep my mind open and I'm not amazing at any one thing. Let's talk.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I wish I could share some local, family made, organic honey with my hosts, but international law forbids it.

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Dominican Republic, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Joni. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos