Tessa Jonson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • cook and yoga teacher
  • 300 RYT, Bsc- Graphic Design, MDes- Branding
  • From Warrens, WI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My husband and I love to travel and explore, and are currently getting resettled in Western Colorado! We value minimalism, mindfulness, excellent food, and kind people. I'm creative, easy-going, and enjoy meeting people from different cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this movement is so empowering and magical and I want to be a part of it.

Interests

yoga, meditation, cooking, snowboarding, traveling, bicycling, tree hugging, reading

  • dining
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • snowboarding
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most forms of music - in particular Bob Marley, Xavier Rudd, and The Shins - and lots of different kinds of books, anything from fantasy to nonfiction. Recently Autobiography of a Yogi, The Blue Zones, His Dark Materials series.

TV: Arrested Development, Seinfeld, Freaks and Geeks.

Independent movies and documentaries are usually at the top of the list - first that come to mind are Food Matters, Unmistakable Child, Pretty in Pink, The Darjeeling Limited, Juno, - and absolutely anything by Wes Anderson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All the kind, generous people I have met along the way that have given me a lift home, a free drink, or a piece of advice thus aiding my evolution and helping to bring me to where I am today.

Also, we built a tiny house on a trailer, that was quite an experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Yes, yes, and yes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Yoga, mediatation, coffee brewing skills, nutrition advice, local knowledge, and delicious food

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Tessa’s full profile.

My Groups