jon Webster's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see jon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 80 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • school crossing supervisor
  • BA ( monash university )
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoy life. meet new people.


l am a gentleman. aged 54. own car. and can pick you up from melbourne airport. . oxford, cambridge, harvard and sorbonne family background. honest reliable trustworthy. public spirited. get along with most people. safe(non-sleazy) enviroment. have a mild disability that dosn't stop me from enjoying life. crack alot of jokes. !!!


treating people the right way. a man of honor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


small private flat in st.kilda( balaclava ). st.kilda is the "play" suburb of melbourne. there are privacy issues but they can be worked around. two couches in the living room. flat fully equipped.(wi-fi. for internet ) there's only one house rule. " you can do anything you like, except hurt anyone, or hurt yourself. " safe(non-sleazy) enviroment. l have hosted many girls so l know what l am doing. l only host girls for security and domestication reasons. have a car.


volleyball, tennis, work(local govt) reading newspapers. going to the beach. eating out. old friends, family and new friends. active in politics. not travelled for a long time but would like too. watching tv. talking to people. voluntary work.

  • dining
  • politics
  • reading
  • eating out
  • socializing
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

go to the movies occasionaily. the ballot and the opera. read the economist magazine, the three main newspapers in melbourne. l read everyday.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lived on kibbutz in Israel. rode in a helicopter. worked as a forester.

Teach, Learn, Share

l like meeting people from all walks of life. don't like bullies, cheats and liars. like surfers who are talkative and friendly. l can soon work out weather someone staying with me wants to be friends with me !!

What I Can Share with Hosts

half the backpackers in melbourne come straight to st.kilda. so the flat is in a good location. flat in a private block of flats, close to shops and transport. Balaclava railway station 5 min walk from flat. near city and beach. however l am not a very good cook !!! tend to eat out. !!! l think most of the young women staying with me see me as a father figure. !!! l like to take out my couchsurfers for dinner. there are several yoga studios nearby. there is food from all around the world in st.kilda.!!! l have a bike the couchsurfer can use.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, New Zealand, Singapore, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Israel, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see jon’s full profile. It’s free!