Jonathan G.

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Accepting Guests

  • 17% response rate
  • Last login 14 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 16
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Greek (modern), Hungarian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm in my twenties, studying Agriculture Science. I live alone very close to the Centre City and the Old Town of Buenos Aires. I expect meet new friends to host or meet up, whatever. That's the reason why I registered here, to get people from all around the World! but to get my personal description please take your time to read some of my references below and all the info about me and house rules if we are compatible;)

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let it live!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I give some tips for travellers coming here, but also I like doing some Tandem meeting to keep my German, English, some French or learn any new language :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was in 2010-2011 surfing the first week of my stay in Heidelberg, Germany and then one weekend in Dresden and later in Budapest Hungary, very thankful to my first hosters! best experience I could ever expect! Since then I´ve opened my home with nice people at my place from every continent of the world. I'm very thankful with this website practically all the people I met through CS now are my friends and good friends I must say!

Interests

Travelling specially to new places. That´s I will go to Asia in 2016. Different customs, cultures and foods. Politics. Any kind innovation in Technology, specially 3D Printer and Drones for aerial Videos and Photographies. Good food. Barbecue/Dinner with friends. Languages. Reading blogs. Sports like football, hockey, swimming, snowboarding, walk or ride in the forest...

Music, Movies, and Books

I like action, crime, sci-fi and some fantasy, just because they're the most entertaining to me, I have also preferences for European films like Werner Herzog and some Argentinians too! I like going to film clubs. I dislike somewhat excess romantic, very stupid comedies or too much drama because I find them boring. I like reading intelligent books;) but recently I'm very fascinated with Haruki Murakami. I generally listen all kind of music, discovering new sounds;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking the whole day just with my best friend somewhere in the white salty dessert of Uyuni, Bolivia and then looking for the way coming back!

Safari in Kruger Park, South Africa.

Exploring Cuba.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some Argentinian food, some Spanish, something about agriculture if you are interested;) I like learning new things like adventure and I am for every sort of fun;) what else well, I like how solving problems, and like taking what I've learned before and finding good approaches to new issues. But seriously I like anything that can add to my knowledge! and sharing any kind of experiences with my guests:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a bit of my time with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Panama, Poland, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups