Julie Hudson

Dijon, Burgundy, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Right now, I am a student. I study Psychology and French....
  • Clark University, Universite de Bourgogne
  • From Tewksbury, MA, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


I am only here in Europe for a few months. I want to see as much of it as I can! I am willing to travel almost anywhere, so I'm up for suggestions, this is my best time to travel and I want to take advantage!!


I hate these sections of things! I never know what to write but...
I am 20 years old. I am a full time student at the moment. I am studying for one semester in Dijon, France, but I normally study in Massachusetts (America wooo). I LOVE traveling and meeting different kinds of people. I eventually want to travel to every continent in the world (a boat trip around the world would be amazing).
I also enjoy dancing a lot, I spend 7 days a week dancing with different organizations back home- hip hop, ballet, tap, modern, everything! I am a dance instructor at a local studio near my school...my students range from 3-15 years old.
I am pretty adventurous and I love new experiences.
I love the beach and the ocean, and would LOVE to spend as much time as possible near the water
I have been a vegetarian since I was about 10, though I do occasionally eat fish when necessary (and being in France is very difficult to not eat any meat or fish)


"So damn easy to say that life's so hard
Everybody's got their share of battle scars
As for me, I'd like to thank my lucky stars that I'm alive and well...
It'd be easy to add up all the pain
And all the dreams you sat and watched go up in flames
Dwell on the wreckage as it smolders in the rain
But not me...I'm alive"
Kenny Chesney and Dave Mathews, 'I'm Alive'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have NEVER done this before, brand new but my friends are on the website and have gone to many places with great experiences


travel, dance, music, learning to surf, playing the drums, hiking, the beach, reading, sitting outside at a cafe during a nice day out, just hanging out with friends and meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE music, movies, and books:
movies: my favorite genre is cheesy romantic comedies (hey, I'm a girl) and horror movies.
music: country (like Sugarland, Taylor Swift and Kenny Chesney), acoustic guitar (like Dave Mathews, John Mayer, Jack Johson), alternative (like modest mouse, foo fighters and sublime) some hip hop. I'm pretty open to all kinds of music though, my taste changes every day practically.
books: i have tons of favorites, but I have just recently joined the twilight craze. love it

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

"Go with all your heart. Nothing lasts forever.
So Live it up. Drink it down. Laugh it off.
Avoid the bullshit. Take chances and never have regrets. Because at one point...what you did...was what you wanted."

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie’s full profile. It’s free!